Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 330-225-5807 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I always expected a store like this to be expensive, but their prices are very competitive with the big box stores and they took the time to work the rebates to the point they were actually less expensive. Add to that, the knowledge and advice of someone who is honest, with decades of experience, and we were blown away. Bought a whole house full of appliances for our new home. Thanks Lenny, and Home Appliance!!!

Yelp Icon Rick M. 12/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Google Icon Jacqueline Nettles 11/28/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a washer, dryer, and refrigerator from Home Appliance and had an excellent experience. Rich was our salesperson and he did an excellent job of presenting us options with no high pressure sales technique applied. We ended up purchasing more appliances than we intended because of the overall experience we had with Home Appliance and Rich. The delivery of all items came on the day and within the time frame we were told and the men who delivered the appliances were professional and courteous and made sure everything was working as we expected before they cleaned up and left our residence. We would highly recommend this company based upon the absolutely positive experience we had from start to finish. I feel confident if we ever needed to follow up with any service they would be as attentive as the first day we walked into the showroom.

Google Icon Jeff Kellerman 11/19/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My purchase of 2 appliances at Home Appliances was the best experience I have had in the last 30 years. All the people I met, from sales to installation, were very Knowledgeable and friendly. Jordan and Mike, in customer service, helped me resolve an issue with the manufacture of my stove, for which I am very grateful. I highly recommend Home Appliance and would buy there again when the need arises.

Facebook Icon Joan Holden 10/21/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Kyle from Home Appliance came to my house to service my maytag washing machine. He came the time quoted.  He was very nice, professional and knowledgable. He did a fantastic job. Home appliance honored my warranty. I recomend home appliance store and service dept 100%

Yelp Icon Janet C. 9/23/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Purchased a washer and a dryer on 2 different occasions from Len. Great sales experience. Just had Chad out for a service call (turns out nothing wrong) but one of the best service call experiences ever. Highly recommend.

Google Icon Kimberlee Bublik 11/5/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

FANTASTIC! They are not like the "usual" salespeople, thankfully, and Rich Isheim was fantastic. We were not looking for cheap refrigerator. When I say that, I mean in the manufacturing of the product. What we are getting is a very high quality refrigerator at the CHEAP price! It is under $3,000 and the quality is unparalleled! What we were looking at in the standard stores around town can't come close. Thank you so much for having an option that is more unique for us. Once this place gets discovered, you're going to get so many customers without a doubt.

Google Icon Laura Schroth 11/5/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

OUTSTANDING service! What an awesome shopping experience! Love the helpful and beautiful environment at the Avon location. Will buy all of our future appliances here. Jackie was so helpful and so knowledgeable.

Google Icon Molly Spurlock 10/24/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We shopped around and ultimately chose to buy a refrigerator at Home Appliance Sales and Service in Lodi, Ohio. Tracy Kelling did an outstanding job as the sales representative. She is friendly and very helpful and answered our questions, provided warranty and rebate information. She truly wanted us to be satisfied with the refrigerator we chose. The courteous delivery men were super careful in all delivery aspects and set up. We are pleased and suggest to others to shop there as you search for your appliance needs. Thank you Home Appliance.

Google Icon Betty Sandrock 10/26/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly and fast service. The store is clean and inviting. It’s well organized. Sales lady was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is our third purchase from them. We have a refrigerator, a freezer and now the washer and dryer. The delivery people are also friendly and helpful. They call ahead to tell you when they are coming and then again as they get closer to your home. Before they leave they make sure they explain everything. They are very courteous too. We will return to this store if needed in the future, it’s best to shop local and not these big box stores.Thank you

Google Icon Theresa Csulik 10/28/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I learned my lesson. I ordered a new refrigerator from a big box store. After two ridiculous mishaps during delivery and about 45 days between date of order and attempted deliver, I finally terminated the transaction. I then went to Home Appliance. I did not go there first because I mistakenly believed it would be more expensive. Well, I am happy to admit that I was wrong. Not only was the exact same model refrigerator less expensive, but it was delivered the next weekend. The Home Appliance delivery guys were great, too. From now on, I will always check with Home Appliance before wrongly assuming that the big box stores will be cheaper.

Google Icon Maryann Chandler 9/13/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a bad delivery experience from one of the “big box stores” and wanted to try a local appliance store for our next purchase. Everything from sales to delivery and installation at Home Appliance was absolutely perfect. We got a great price (on sale cheaper than big box) and the installation was done with meticulous precision. Will never buy an appliance anywhere else but here.

Google Icon Susan Avcin 9/4/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We are in the process of remodeling our kitchen and the entire staff at Home Appliance has been OUTSTANDING! Extremely profession and knowledge. True experts!! Home Appliance offers price matching so you can’t go wrong. Showroom is laid out exceptionally well. Do yourself a favor and take a look at what they have to offer before you buy anywhere else.

Google Icon Ray Gross 9/2/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

In need of replacing all kitchen appliances, we stopped in the new Home Appliance store on Jaycox Rd in Avon, Ohio. The store is beautiful, and contains a wide variety of manufacturers and models. Jackie worked with us tirelessly, and we are very pleased with the result. Delivery and installation was very professional. Prices are comparable to big box stores, but Home Appliance's serviced is over the top.

Google Icon Tom Schmitz 8/23/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service, both new sales and repairs!

Yelp Icon Kimberly M. 8/20/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Jacki has top notch expertise in appliances and can beautifully put together a kitchen that fulfills every need. She went out of her way to help me and educate me. Her personalized approach was beyond anything I had ever experienced! I will send all my friends to her, the BEST service ever!

Google Icon Debra Thorne 8/9/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been buying appliances from them for many years... they always have exactly what I want...

Facebook Icon Nancie Saffle 8/3/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I purchased a condo about 3 yrs ago knowing full well in the near future I would need to invest in the appliances. All five appliances had run there course within a year and I proceeded to shop around.I wanted to stay with LG products so I priced them at the big box stores and then went Home Appliance and automatically they were below them.I purchased a stove and dishwasher and my rep was Jackie Harris who at every turn was there when I needed. The next move was a washer and dryer and again wanted to stay with LG products,as I was questioning Jackie she threw me curveball and suggested Speed Queen products and informed me of the warranty and how they were built to last.My instore Consumer Report "on my phone by the way " was as accurate as what Jackie had told me.I not only would recommend Jackie Harris but Home Appliance in general as the go to appliance destination.

Google Icon Jerry Maira 7/16/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales experience at the new showroom was very satisfying. We were shown the various washing machines and given their attributes and reputations, then left to make a decision without any pressure. Who would have considered Speed Queen? Speed Queen got the nod because of warranty. Other prices were in the ballpark of the big box stores. Service after the sale was a consideration, which is a big plus. They service what they sell using their own people. The delivery of our washer was a pleasant experience. Both Randy and Tremaine(sp?) were helpful and engaging as they removed our old unit and installed our new one, thanking us for our purchase as they departed.

Google Icon Fred and Marion Backstrom 8/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I want to thank Home Appliance Sales and Service in Avon for the exceptional service from start to finish in the selection and installation of a new refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. After the close of B&B Appliances where I purchased my appliances, I was looking for a company where I would have a similar experience in selecting, installing and subsequently servicing my purchas. I visited all the big box stores. There were many appliances but little in the way of in-depth knowledge of product. I knew that Home Appliance recently opened their new showroom in Avon so decided to check it out. The showroom was large and nicely organized. Within a few minutes I was approached by sales associate Jackie Edwards who listened to what I was interested in. She directed me to the appropriate areas and then invited to look around. She said she would check in a few minutes to see if I had any questions. As promised, she returned and answered all of my questions, technical and other, showing me product that addressed concerns I expressed. Jackie knew her products. She listened carefully and together we selected a refrigerator and dishwasher that would meet my needs. We tentatively set up a delivery, but she indicated I should contact her if I had any questions or concerns. What a positive experience! No pressure or hassle. After reflecting on that experience, I texted her two days later requesting a hold on order and delivery because I decided to add a stove to the order. I met with her again and we found the right stove. She rearranged the delivery and installation date to work around the departure of my out of town guests. What service! Jackie is knowledgable, professional and competent, providing exceptional customer service, often rare in today's world. Lastly, she also knows how to work with women who often shop and select differently than men. She definitely provides a positive image for Home Appliance Sales & Service.All three appliances were delivered on Monday. Those on the delivery team were on time, very careful in removing old items and installing the new appliances. They were efficient and professional. What a positive overall experience this purchase was! All at approximately the same cost as buying at a big box store. I will be buying all future appliances at Home Appliance.

Google Icon Vicki Vorell 7/24/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent experience with Chad on our service call for our washer and dryer. Just a real nice, honest guy who knows what he’s doing. I will definitely recommend Home appliance sales and service and be back if we need anything else.

Facebook Icon Alyson Vickers 5/3/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We are very happy with our new appliances. Lenny, was great in assisting us with our selection. We would like to thank Kyle, Ethan, Dwight, Jordan, Reid, and James for installing all our appliances. They were courteous, friendly, and most of all they showed us how to operate and to care for our appliances. Thank you all!

Google Icon Donna Nagle 4/12/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Always a great experience. Tracy is fantastic! That's why we keep going back.

Google Icon Bobbi Gaydosh 4/5/2019

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

I have pretty much bought all my appliances and service from the Brunswick store for many years. Sandy, Jim and their service department is 2nd to none. Don't think twice, contact Sandy Demczyk for your next appliance.

Google Icon Mark Demchuk 4/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very pleased with Lenny and our purchase

Google Icon William Mellott 4/1/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

This is the second time I've got an appliance at Home Appliance and it was a huge success again! The shopping process was simple and honest and straight-forward. The delivery guys were amazing. I don't have an easy house to do an install and they handled it really well. I will continue to buy my appliances here!

Google Icon Jessica George 3/28/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The products and customer service received at the Brunswick location is second to none. I had to replace a freezer in my home that no longer worked. The Salesman (Lenny Kaminski) helped me to stay within my budget and gave me an excellent price on a new freezer. The delivery of the freezer was challenging, as it would need to be carried down a spiral staircase to my basement. Those who delivered the Freezer took the utmost care to ensure that nothing would be scratched or damaged to my home or to the freezer. Their professionalism was outstanding. I never take the time to post reviews, but had to make an exception in this case. Anyone ready to purchase a Major Appliance should truly put "The Home Appliance Store" at the top of their list.

Google Icon Gerard 3/18/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I walked into the store after my refrigerator completely stopped working. Len greeted me and within 25 minutes I walked out of the store havingordered a new refrigerator. He also lent me a "college" refrigerator to help me until mine could be delivered in a few days. The two delivery guys, Ron and Joe, did an excellent job of removing my old refrigerator and installing the new one. They did a good job of explaining the features on the new one. I would highly recommend Home Appliances to everyone. I know I certainly will use them again.

Google Icon Nancy Koverman 3/13/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I can't say enough of the people that helped me during my shopping and installation/service. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was most helpful and knowledgeable. I researched high and low before purchasing our new appliances. In my eyes, this was a major investment, one that hopefully will last years to come. The Salesperson, Sandy, was very knowledgeable and patient with my numerous questions and visits. She knew I needed to feel as confident in my selections and purchases. She definitely took the time to do just that. The installation/service crew were on time, clean, very professional and made sure all was well before leaving. They addressed any concerns or questions I had. They even ordered a new leveling leg because they felt it was not 100% straight of which Sean and Chad came to replace. They answered additional questions and even helped me with removing some of the remaining protective plastic I was having issues getting off. All in all, I would truly recommend Home Appliance Sales & Service. They are truly there for their customers, and if you need anything they have their own parts and service. They are local, dependable and professional. Glad I chose them for this major purchase.

Google Icon Catherine Dittebrand 2/12/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Competitive prices, friendly sales associates, delivery and set up, and great selection

Google Icon Rick Eagle 2/5/2019

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought refrigerator and stove from them. Very happy with the service and price.

Google Icon Garry Solgos 1/5/2019

Thank you Garry Solgos!

See Review on Google

review rating

The gentleman at the parts counter was excellent. He was able to look up and order the part we needed.

Google Icon Nathan Nawalaniec 12/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place to shop for appliances! Sales staff is informative and patient but not pushy. Prices are good, too.

Google Icon Julie Zeih 12/5/2018

We're honored Julie Zeih chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service! Tracy Kelling was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! Will definitely be returning for all of our future appliance needs

Google Icon Erin Sustersic 11/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Jeff Young 3/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Helpful friendly staff

Google Icon Niki Mastny 3/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a number of appliances for a new home we had built and they either had the best price or equal to others. Very pleased and relieved to have been able to purchase right here in our neighborhood and not have to deal with out of town companies.

Google Icon Richard Pietruszka 3/5/2018

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service and good scratch and dent section

Google Icon Katie Harder 3/5/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great Service and prices

Google Icon Ron Hardway 3/5/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great for parts. Guys in the parts department are super helpful.

Google Icon Christopher Stefancik 3/5/2017

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Cant tell you how wonderful it is to work with Home Appliance.Front the moment I walked in the showroom, to the Deliveryand install of my Beautiful Refrigerator. Everyone was veryhelpful, and the delivery guys were awesome!!!Thanks you so much for everything.

Google Icon Cathy Zambrzycki 3/5/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Best service and appliances. It's savings without sacrifice!

Google Icon Randi Breese 3/5/2016

Thank you Randi Breese!

See Review on Google

Already a Home Appliance Sales & Service customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Home Appliance Sales & Service.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Home Appliance Sales & Service